Week 11 Activity- My Turn

61818_450394975021891_1951188247_nThis week I choose to present an art activity through the program Adobe Photoshop. In this picture I have used my advanced Photoshop skills developed straight from the lessons of the the great teacher Steven Gipson of my high school. In this piece, I used the techniques of blending and shading to create a realistic effect of physical features portrayed in my artwork.

I also like to create a message with my art and in this particular photo, I clearly seem to be a female figure. But in reality, I do not look like this. This connects back to a previous post where I thought I can create a message through art to prevent domestic violence. With my Photoshop abilities, I now created my artwork to prevent gender discrimination.

Leave a Reply

